

The Association for Preservation Technology International Association internationale pour la préservation et ses techniques

Harley J. McKee Award Recipients

The Harley J. McKee Award is the highest honor bestowed by APT. It recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the field of preservation technology. These contributions may be in any preservation discipline, including education. The award is chosen at the President's discretion and is given annually at the APT conference. First presented in 1985, this award is named for the late Harley J. McKee who was the second president of APT and a professor of architecture, most remembered for his 21-year teaching career at Syracuse University. His book, *Introduction to Early American Masonry: Stone, Brick, Mortar and Plaster*, is considered an essential resource for students of historic preservation. In 2017, APT published a new edition of the book.

2024	Natalie Bull
2023	John J Walsh
2022	Dominique Hawkins & George Skarmeas
2021	No Recipient This Year
2020	No Recipient This Year
2019	Dean Koga
2018	Ronald W. Anthony
2017	Frances Gale
2016	George Wheeler
2015	Mike Jackson
2014	Julia Gersovitz
2013	Robert Silman
2012	Jean Carroon
2011	David C. Fischetti
2010	Giorgio Torraca
2009	David Look
2008	Francois LeBlanc
2007	Sharon C. Park
2006	Hugh C. Miller
2005	Stefan Michalski
2004	Jeanne Marie Teutonico
2003	David G. Woodcock
2001	Charles E. Fisher
2000	Nicholas Gianopulos
1999	Donald Insall
1998	Thomas H. Taylor Jr.
1997	Clem Labine
1996	Susan Buggey
1995	John G. Waite
1994	Martin Segger
1993	Martin E. Weaver
1992	James Marston Fitch
1991	Gary Hume
1990	Frank E. Sanchis



The Association for Preservation Technology International Association internationale pour la préservation et ses techniques

Harley J. McKee Award Recipients (continued)

- **1989** Norman R. Weiss
- **1988** Founders of APT: Alice Alison, David W. Bartlett, Gerald Budner, Jacques Dalibard, Oliver Torrey Fuller (represented by Judith Fuller), George MacBeath, Pierre Mayrand, Jeanne Minhinnick, Lee H. Nelson, William J. Patterson, Charles E. Peterson, A.J.H "Jack" Richardson, and Peter John Stokes
- **1987** Jerry G. Stockbridge
- 1986 Jan C. K. Anderson
- 1985 Lee H. Nelson